Visit Prostatitis.org    
View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sun Jan 17, 2021 12:42 pm

Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
 Newbie here, hello ! Dos this sound like prostatitis ?? 

Post Newbie here, hello ! Dos this sound like prostatitis ??
Ok about 2 months ago I was having a tingle feeling in the tip of my penis and felt like i had to pee alot...Went to the Uro, I do have an enlarged prostate and my psa has been around .98-.99 for a few years now..He put me on 10 days of Cipro, my urine was clear but he said we could try this.

I am a 52 yr old cyclist who does about 2500 miles a year more or less.. after about 6 days on the cipro I felt normal again...We took a 13 hr car ride on a biking vacation, when I got out I had a werid pain in my penis and mild burn when peeing...biked all week ferlt pretty good, did notice burn when ejaculating...

Drove 13 hrs home and about 2 days later bad burn in the tip of penis when I pee..also 2 times there was visual blood and small amt of urine. He put me on Bactrim, I fe,t great after day 1 but 3 days later I developed sores in my mouth and on my skin so off the Bactrim and on Cipro for 20 days..I have about 5 more days left and I off and on feel ok.

Today I did strain when on the toilet and it seems I have dscomfort in perinum and mild burn feeling from time to time..

He said if it doesnt clear up he wants a ct of my belly but feels it will show nothing.. When I had the blood in my urine, I went to see him the next day and I had already taken 3 Bactrims, he tested my urine and said it was perfect...

Curious as to your thoughts
Great site

Mon May 07, 2012 9:58 pm

Post Re: Newbie here, hello ! Dos this sound like prostatitis ??
Hello,